Friday, July 27, 2012

Mars Science Lab Probe Landing

Around August 5th, the Mars Science Lab probe will land on Mars. The event can be viewed via video feed from NASA. The site below is where the event can be found on or about that date. It is possible that you may have to search for Mars Science Lab. You can see the animation on this site now.

http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html


Information from Jet Propulsion Laboratory on MSL Curiosity landing.


When to Watch Landing
August 5, 2012 10:31 PM PDT (12:31 AM CDT) - after midnight
Show Begins 8:30 PM PDT (10:30 PM CDT)


Check to see if you have NASA TV on your cable or satellite TV system.

Paul R. Shaw

No comments:

Post a Comment